Standards and Quality Certifications

Standards and Quality Certifications

AltaLingua was first certified in 2008, one of the first translation companies to take this step despite being among the youngest. Since then, AltaLingua has come through all certification processes year after year. Here at AltaLingua, the whole team is fully committed to our quality policy, established procedures and continuous improvement.

Similarly some of our major clients have audited us within the framework of their provider certification processes, to see our work procedures up close, such as the level of implementation of CSR policies, training and continuous improvement, among others, with excellent reports to date.


UNE-EN ISO 17100:2015 

traducción calidad une iso 17100

UNE-EN ISO 17100:2015 is the European quality standard specific to translation services, which covers the central process of translation itself, in addition to other aspects relating to the provision of the service, including quality assurance and traceability.

UNE-EN ISO 17100 is largely based on ISO 9001:2000, although it establishes some specific additional guideline for quality assurance in translation services. Unlike ISO 9001:2000, this is a specific standard for the translation sector.

The aim of this standard is to establish and define the requirements of providing a quality service on the part of translation providers. This covers the central process of translation itself, in addition to other aspects relating to the provision of the service, including quality assurance and traceability.

This norm offers the description and definition of the service in its totality for translation service providers and their clients. At the same time, it is designed to provide translation service providers with a set of procedures and requirements (human resources, techniques, quality management system, project management) to respond to the needs of the market.


ISO 9001:2015

traduccion calidad iso 9001

ISO 9001:2015 – Quality Management Systems is focused on all elements of quality administration that a company must implement in order to have an effective system that allows for the quality of their services to be administered and improved.

The ISO 9000 series of standards is a set of quality and continuous management standards established by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) that can be applied to any type of organization or systematic activity, oriented towards the provision of goods or services. It compiles standards and guidelines related to management systems and specific tools such as audit methods (the process by which it is verified that management systems comply with the standard). The main standard is ISO 9001, which establishes the requirements to be met by a company’s quality system. ISO 9001:2000 requires the existence of documented and registered quality processes that facilitate monitoring of the quality assurance procedure.


This website uses both first-party and third-party cookies to compile statistical data on your browsing of the site. By continuing to browse this website, you are considered to have accepted the use of cookies. More

Los ajustes de cookies de esta web están configurados para "permitir cookies" y así ofrecerte la mejor experiencia de navegación posible. Si sigues utilizando esta web sin cambiar tus ajustes de cookies o haces clic en "Aceptar" estarás dando tu consentimiento a esto.